how to move a model with recording ?

Discuss techniques and films related to VFX

how to move a model with recording ?

Postby fazel5333 on 12/30/2015, 12:34 am

Hi
I download a 3d model like iron man
Can i record from somebody and do something that the model move like him for example he shake his hand and the model do the same
I see the same thing on behind the sencse of "i am robot" movie
I want to know how they do it
Thanks
fazel5333
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12/30/2015, 12:10 am
System Specs: Ram: 4 grafic: 2 :)

Re: how to move a model with recording ?

Postby gregalan on 12/31/2015, 4:01 pm

Hi fazel5333, welcome. The words to search for are 'motion capture', that will get you the information you need.
gregalan
 
Posts: 3015
Joined: 02/2/2009, 9:52 pm

Re: how to move a model with recording ?

Postby plae57 on 12/31/2015, 4:42 pm

fazel5333 wrote:Hi
I download a 3d model like iron man
Can i record from somebody and do something that the model move like him for example he shake his hand and the model do the same
I see the same thing on behind the sencse of "i am robot" movie
I want to know how they do it
Thanks


You are going to need more than after effects to do that. If you don't have a lot of money google "Blender Motion Capture" If you have a lot of money google " [name of an expensive 3d application] motion capture"
plae57
 
Posts: 574
Joined: 08/4/2014, 4:12 am


Return to Film Making & Visual Effects

cron