VCReflect error

Questions about Video Copilot products

VCReflect error

Postby RedChairPictures on 11/17/2009, 1:53 pm

I just downloaded your VCReflect plugin and I'm using it on a mac with After Effects 7.0 and i installed the plugin in the plugin folder and started up after effects and the first time i applied it to a picture it gave me this error "After Effects error: Couldn't find main entry point for VCReflect.plugin ( 48 :: 72 )". The second time i tried applying it it gave this error "After Effects error: invalid filter ( 25 :: 3 )". If you can help out that'd be great. Thanks.
RedChairPictures
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11/17/2009, 1:36 pm

Re: VCReflect error

Postby Andrew Kramer on 11/17/2009, 5:26 pm

Hmm, it should work. We'll take a look and hopefully have an update later this week. What are your computer specs?
Andrew Kramer
VC Awesome Guy
VC Awesome Guy
 
Posts: 1201
Joined: 01/11/2008, 12:54 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: VCReflect error

Postby designermusings on 11/18/2009, 7:55 am

Hi Andrew,

I'm getting exactly the same error as the post above. Also running AE 7.0 in a mac running OSX 10.5.8 in a Dual 2 GHZ PPC G5 with 2.5 GB of RAM.

Thanks!
designermusings
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11/18/2009, 7:52 am

Re: VCReflect error

Postby designermusings on 11/18/2009, 8:04 am

Having exactly the same issue with a PPC Mac running OS 10.5.8
designermusings
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11/18/2009, 7:52 am

Re: VCReflect error

Postby RedChairPictures on 11/18/2009, 9:24 am

Mac OS X 10.5.8
Processor 2.66 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Memory 6 GB 1066 MHz DDR3

My Boss and I both tried it on both our computers and got the same results.
If you need anymore info just let me know and I'll be glad to help. Thanks.
RedChairPictures
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11/17/2009, 1:36 pm

Re: VCReflect error

Postby n8productions on 11/18/2009, 9:44 am

I too ran into this problem.
This is my machine:

4 x 2.5 GHz PowerPC G5
16 GB DDR2 SDRAM
OSX Leopard 10.5.8

Thanks in advance for any help. VC is truly the greatest Ae site!
n8productions
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09/4/2009, 10:34 am

Re: VCReflect error

Postby Andrew Kramer on 11/18/2009, 11:06 am

Try this build and let me know if it helps. I'll make it live if we have some success. Basically PPC mac were not supported but we made some changes that should help. Also since AE7 is a PPC app, running on an intel machine still causes problems. This build should work now, but we'll see.

Thanks.
Attachments
reflect_rev14.zip
(87.79 KiB) Downloaded 4007 times
Andrew Kramer
VC Awesome Guy
VC Awesome Guy
 
Posts: 1201
Joined: 01/11/2008, 12:54 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: VCReflect error

Postby RedChairPictures on 11/18/2009, 11:16 am

I just tried it and it works! Thanks! You're the man!
RedChairPictures
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11/17/2009, 1:36 pm

Re: VCReflect error

Postby speedracer on 04/29/2010, 12:26 pm

Does this product support use within Motion 3 on a Mac? If so where do I place the plugin for access in the program?

Thanks,
-Mark
speedracer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 04/29/2010, 12:13 pm


Return to VC Product Support