License | Can i install the same license home and work

Everything Element 3D belongs here

License | Can i install the same license home and work

Postby _8T3_ on 07/19/2012, 1:52 pm

I got Element 3D installed at work, am i able or allowed to download again and license on my home machine?
I make graphics for movie trailers - check out my site: http://www.nawazalamgir.com/blog
_8T3_
 
Posts: 82
Joined: 09/16/2008, 6:30 am
Location: London, UK

Re: License | Can i install the same license home and work

Postby candymanjl on 07/19/2012, 3:10 pm

I currently have Element installed on one Mac and one PC. I don't use them both at the same time so it's within the licensing to my knowledge.

As long as you don't use the machines at the same time you should be ok.
Just trying to learn!
candymanjl
 
Posts: 125
Joined: 06/27/2012, 1:54 pm
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Twitter: candymanjl

Re: License | Can i install the same license home and work

Postby JayDee on 07/19/2012, 3:44 pm

candymanjl wrote: on one Mac and one PC.

As long as you don't use the machines at the same time you should be ok.


If I would have a Mac, I wouldn't use the PC anyway :)
JayDee
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 07/14/2012, 6:44 am

Re: License | Can i install the same license home and work

Postby Marc Biorklund on 07/19/2012, 4:05 pm

Hi,

You can find the Element 3D license information here:
https://www.videocopilot.net/assets/pub ... eement.pdf

Cheers,
Marc Biorklund
VC Server Guy
VC Server Guy
 
Posts: 321
Joined: 08/1/2008, 3:56 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: License | Can i install the same license home and work

Postby _8T3_ on 07/19/2012, 4:51 pm

thanks, i think after reading all of that its a yes :)
I make graphics for movie trailers - check out my site: http://www.nawazalamgir.com/blog
_8T3_
 
Posts: 82
Joined: 09/16/2008, 6:30 am
Location: London, UK

Re: License | Can i install the same license home and work

Postby candymanjl on 07/19/2012, 7:51 pm

JayDee wrote:
candymanjl wrote: on one Mac and one PC.

As long as you don't use the machines at the same time you should be ok.


If I would have a Mac, I wouldn't use the PC anyway :)


lol, I prefer the Mac now too, never thought I'd switch. But the Mac is dog slow compared to my PC :)
Just trying to learn!
candymanjl
 
Posts: 125
Joined: 06/27/2012, 1:54 pm
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Twitter: candymanjl


Return to Element 3D