Graphics bug issue

Everything Element 3D belongs here

Graphics bug issue

Postby Dan Hildebrand on 07/12/2012, 8:30 pm

Hey VC. Just gotta say I love the plugin. I just have an issue here.

I'm using a Mac (10.7.4) and a GTX 570 graphics card. Cs5.5. Some of my frames turn out with weird interference. Please see the pic below.


Any thoughts on this?

Thanks!
Attachments
Screen Shot 2012-07-12 at 11.27.01 PM.png
Q: Why did the layer cross the composition?
A: To get to the keyframe on the other side!!!
Dan Hildebrand
 
Posts: 285
Joined: 05/21/2012, 11:09 pm
Location: Columbus, Ohio
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit 6.1.7601

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 32707MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GTX 980

Re: Graphics bug issue

Postby Dan Hildebrand on 07/12/2012, 8:36 pm

This doesn't seem to happen outside of Element
Q: Why did the layer cross the composition?
A: To get to the keyframe on the other side!!!
Dan Hildebrand
 
Posts: 285
Joined: 05/21/2012, 11:09 pm
Location: Columbus, Ohio
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit 6.1.7601

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 32707MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GTX 980

Re: Graphics bug issue

Postby chfilm on 07/13/2012, 8:35 am

problem solved with latest element update! THX!!! :mrgreen:
chfilm
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 07/12/2012, 8:51 am

Re: Graphics bug issue

Postby Dan Hildebrand on 07/13/2012, 9:22 am

Was there an additional update released after the initial update? I'm not at my main computer so I can't check to see if there is an update
Q: Why did the layer cross the composition?
A: To get to the keyframe on the other side!!!
Dan Hildebrand
 
Posts: 285
Joined: 05/21/2012, 11:09 pm
Location: Columbus, Ohio
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit 6.1.7601

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 32707MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GTX 980

Re: Graphics bug issue

Postby Dan Hildebrand on 07/13/2012, 1:26 pm

I am working with the latest update of element. Here is a short render to describe my issue.



What's interesting, is this only happens on either RAM preview or final render. If I let it render right in the timeline all seems okay.

I also noticed that when it is rendering, it preview in fast chunks, then stops for a few seconds, then quickly previews quickly again.

This seems to be element related, because I tried playing around with assets/effects outside of Element and they behaved/rendered as they normally would.

Also, I noticed this on one of the liquid meshes with the caustic water material applied.



Any ideas?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2012-07-13 at 4.14.30 PM.png
Q: Why did the layer cross the composition?
A: To get to the keyframe on the other side!!!
Dan Hildebrand
 
Posts: 285
Joined: 05/21/2012, 11:09 pm
Location: Columbus, Ohio
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit 6.1.7601

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 32707MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GTX 980

Re: Graphics bug issue

Postby Dan Hildebrand on 07/13/2012, 2:35 pm

This issue was completely resolved by turning off MultiProcessing
Q: Why did the layer cross the composition?
A: To get to the keyframe on the other side!!!
Dan Hildebrand
 
Posts: 285
Joined: 05/21/2012, 11:09 pm
Location: Columbus, Ohio
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit 6.1.7601

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 32707MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GTX 980

Re: Graphics bug issue

Postby Dan Hildebrand on 07/13/2012, 2:39 pm

The glitching issue. The screenshot issue is still there.
Q: Why did the layer cross the composition?
A: To get to the keyframe on the other side!!!
Dan Hildebrand
 
Posts: 285
Joined: 05/21/2012, 11:09 pm
Location: Columbus, Ohio
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit 6.1.7601

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 32707MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GTX 980


Return to Element 3D