Element option missing?

Everything Element 3D belongs here

Element option missing?

Postby Sebastian556911 on 07/11/2012, 3:22 pm

In this video
http://www.videocopilot.net/blog/2011/0 ... lement-3d/
he distorts the sphere mesh with what called a procedural noise it seemed to be integrated into the element plugin yet I cannot find this option
was it removed ? if not can someone help me find it
Sebastian556911
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 01/2/2012, 1:22 pm

Re: Element option missing?

Postby Mylenium on 07/11/2012, 11:07 pm

Yes, that's what sometimes happens.

Mylenium
[Pour Mylène, ange sur terre]
----------------------------------------
www.myleniumblog.com
Mylenium
 
Posts: 3263
Joined: 02/1/2009, 11:45 am
Location: Germany
System Specs: Have, I do!

Re: Element option missing?

Postby Dan Hildebrand on 07/12/2012, 11:23 am

I posted this same question in the comments of a blog post.

Andrew actually responded and said that they couldn't work it into the final product because it messed up the normals too much. He indicated that hopefully it will be figured out for a future release.
Q: Why did the layer cross the composition?
A: To get to the keyframe on the other side!!!
Dan Hildebrand
 
Posts: 285
Joined: 05/21/2012, 11:09 pm
Location: Columbus, Ohio
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit 6.1.7601

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 32707MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GTX 980

Re: Element option missing?

Postby Sebastian556911 on 07/12/2012, 12:58 pm

ok thanks
Sebastian556911
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 01/2/2012, 1:22 pm


Return to Element 3D