Problem to link Optical Flare to E3D Element

Everything Element 3D belongs here

Problem to link Optical Flare to E3D Element

Postby claude101141 on 05/22/2020, 1:27 am

Good Morning
I'm Trying to link the exhaust thrust made with Optical flare, to my Element 3D Spaceship. I followed two tutorials without success. When I pan the camera in any direction the flare stay at the right place on the ship.....In the end there should be 9 flares to be linked to there 9 respective exhausts. Where is my mistake?
Thanks for any help.
Attachments
screenshot_20200521_113259.jpg
Claude
claude101141

Re: Problem to link Optical Flare to E3D Element

Postby claude101141 on 05/30/2020, 3:12 am

Good morning

I'm a bit surprised that more than 40 people checked my request and there is a total disinterest to my problem. Thanks a lot for the lack of help. Of course I'm not a professional and this probably explains this attitude...
Anyway I'm still trying to solve my problems.
I have now applied to the letter Andrew Kramer's tutorial (Jet Contrails
Create smoke trails with JetStrike & Particular:http://www.videocopilot.net/flightschool/jet_contrails/) which seems to correspond to my aim. Instead of a smoke I try to apply to the exhaust a flame liduified.
I observe from the beginning this problem from which obviously results the final one.
When I create with Utilities the NULL ELEMENT prepositioned at the place of the exhaust, I get exactly this null position and when I move the spacechip, the Null follows and stays in place.
Andrew creates then a GROUP NULL in the object as to have everything move null elements included when he moves the aircraft if my little brain cells have understood his explanations which are always perfectly precise and clear. This should most probably be at the level of my 78 years old cells!
So I did the same.
Now when I move my ship with the Group Null, my Element Null looses it's position at the exhaust its original position. WHY?