E3D and AE Failure: Unable to Access Resource

Everything Element 3D belongs here

E3D and AE Failure: Unable to Access Resource

Postby LovingApathy on 02/16/2018, 4:07 am

I am consistently getting an error while using E3D that causes AE to stop responding to commands.
I try to save the project, but the dialog will not open and I get a consecutive number of errors revolving around the inability to "access resource":

After Effects warning: Unable to access resource 'UI_ProgressDialog (type XML)

I have been working with AE every day for the past several months on this particular E3D project and variants of the same settings with no issues.
I have not installed any additional plugins or recently...

Has anyone experienced this issue before??
I'm approaching a large deadline and I'm beginning to get nervous that AE and E3D will put this project in jeopardy.

System Info:
After Effects CC 15.0.1 (Build 73)

Build: Element x64 2.2.2 (2155.develop)

OS: OS X 10.12.3

CPU: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1680 v2 @ 3.00GHz
RAM: 32768MB

GPU Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
GPU: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 OpenGL Engine
GPU Driver:
GPU RAM: 6144MB
GPU Code: 0

CL0: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 Compute Engine (47.6%) (GL Interop)
CL1: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1680 v2 @ 3.00GHz (4.8%)
CL2: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 Compute Engine (47.6%)


Thanks in advance for any insight on this
LovingApathy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 09/2/2008, 8:39 am

Re: E3D and AE Failure: Unable to Access Resource

Postby Pippa on 02/17/2018, 11:31 am

Maybe gpu driver update is messing it up?
Pippa
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 06/9/2016, 7:16 am
System Specs: i7 6900k
Samsung 950 pro 256 gb m.2 (OS)
GeForce 970 4gb
64 gb ram
500gb ssd for cache
3tb hd for storage

Re: E3D and AE Failure: Unable to Access Resource

Postby Jacek on 03/6/2019, 4:35 am

How'd you solve this issue? Have similar problem... :/
Jacek
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 03/6/2019, 3:59 am
System Specs: iMac 27'' 48GB ram Radeon 575 4GB


Return to Element 3D