Scene setup is freezing AE

Everything Element 3D belongs here

Scene setup is freezing AE

Postby karateka on 12/22/2017, 2:05 pm

Hi I have big problem.

When i'm pressing "scene setup" after add element 3d plugin to the solid layer the program is stopped and i cannot do anything.


Windows 10
AMD Radeon HD 8790M
Intel HD Graphic 4600
16GB Ram
karateka
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04/1/2016, 2:56 am
System Specs: Intel core i3 - 4000m (2,4 GHz, 3Mb L3 cache)
Intel HD Graphics 4600
8 GB Ram DDR3

Re: Scene setup is freezing AE

Postby JPT7505 on 12/23/2017, 12:17 am

Your video card is not listed as supported for element. Contact support to verify or to get a refund.
JPT7505
 
Posts: 849
Joined: 02/9/2011, 8:17 am
System Specs: CPU: Intel i7-7820X CPU @ 3.60GHz
RAM: 128gb

GPU: Quadro M6000
GPU RAM: 12288MB

Re: Scene setup is freezing AE

Postby karateka on 12/23/2017, 4:42 am

in the specification i have the card is suporting  OpenGL 4.3 support.

On my old computer with intel hd graphic the element 3d was starting but i couldnt see any texture

that why im thinking the craphic card is not the problem here... but i could be wrong
karateka
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04/1/2016, 2:56 am
System Specs: Intel core i3 - 4000m (2,4 GHz, 3Mb L3 cache)
Intel HD Graphics 4600
8 GB Ram DDR3

Re: Scene setup is freezing AE

Postby JPT7505 on 12/23/2017, 10:06 am

Intel isn't supported, period, so that point is moot.

Your card isn't listed as supported, so if you don't think that's the issue you're still left with contacting support, so contact support.
JPT7505
 
Posts: 849
Joined: 02/9/2011, 8:17 am
System Specs: CPU: Intel i7-7820X CPU @ 3.60GHz
RAM: 128gb

GPU: Quadro M6000
GPU RAM: 12288MB


Return to Element 3D