alpha level and simple choker

Compositing and Motion Graphics

alpha level and simple choker

Postby Sora on 10/19/2008, 8:58 am

hi guys,

Can you pls give me a link where i can download alpha level and simple choker
because i need them.

I got the preset laser v2 but all times i comes the warning that i need alpha level and simple choker.

sry for my bad english i hope you give answers =)
Sora
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 10/19/2008, 8:46 am

Re: alpha level and simple choker

Postby joris strickx on 10/19/2008, 9:57 am

simple choker is in the standard effects in CS3 under matte and alpha levels under channel.
joris strickx
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 09/24/2008, 1:24 pm

Re: alpha level and simple choker

Postby Sora on 10/19/2008, 10:28 am

What are you mean with under matte and under channel?

Im a newbee in adobe after effects and i have 7.0 and not cs3
Sora
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 10/19/2008, 8:46 am

Re: alpha level and simple choker

Postby joris strickx on 10/19/2008, 10:44 am

in the menu under effect or in the effects & presets tab in your workspace. Just start typing the effect you want and it will show up as you type. If it's already standard in 7.0, dunno that. Wouldn't even know if it's compatible with 7.0. :|
joris strickx
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 09/24/2008, 1:24 pm

Re: alpha level and simple choker

Postby bwoogie on 10/19/2008, 11:47 am

You can't download it. It comes on the install disc. If it only comes with CS3 and you have 7 it wouldn't work anyways.

Also, This is not a website issue. Please post in the correct forums.
The reset button was my idea.
bwoogie
VC Moderator
VC Moderator
 
Posts: 2129
Joined: 08/1/2008, 7:30 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bwoogie

Re: alpha level and simple choker

Postby NikanA on 10/19/2008, 1:41 pm

V2 doesent work with 7
NikanA
 
Posts: 603
Joined: 08/3/2008, 1:06 pm

Re: alpha level and simple choker

Postby Twisty on 02/20/2010, 8:31 am

Well the guy uses adobe after effects 7.0 on the tutorial.Im using it too but it says i need simple choker and alpha levels.Help please.
Twisty
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 02/20/2010, 5:25 am


Return to After Effects