Help Please!

Compositing and Motion Graphics

Help Please!

Postby Foxster on 08/31/2008, 8:22 am

Hi, whenever I do something on After Effects (or I try to get ahold of you "project") I cant seem to save (well I can but my PC doesnt reccognise the file when it saves it.. Its the same with photoshop. Any help?

Edit: And now whenever I open up AE I get this message several times:
"After Effects error: sfntread library error (83 :: 4)" followed by:
"After Effects Warning: Unknown BIB Error. Sfntread library error, CT, 0"

Samkin@live.co.uk
Foxster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08/31/2008, 8:14 am

Re: Help Please!

Postby Marc Biorklund on 08/31/2008, 8:44 am

Hi,

Try to reinstall your programs. If this don't solve the problem, contact adobe directly for support.

Cheers,
Marc Biorklund
VC Server Guy
VC Server Guy
 
Posts: 321
Joined: 08/1/2008, 3:56 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: Help Please!

Postby Foxster on 08/31/2008, 8:46 am

Cool, thanks.. Ill try it right away..
Foxster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08/31/2008, 8:14 am

Re: Help Please!

Postby Foxster on 08/31/2008, 12:40 pm

After Effects started working after, but my PC still doesnt recognise AEP.
Foxster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08/31/2008, 8:14 am

Re: Help Please!

Postby VFX-Anomaly on 08/31/2008, 1:09 pm

when you say my computer doesn't recognize .aep do you mean you can not see the file extension .AEP?

If that is the case do the following:
Double click on My Computer Icon, then go to tools menu, in the drop down list choose folder options,
then choose the View Tab, scroll down till you see Hidden Files and Folders, then in there uncheck
"Hide extensions for known file types"
now you can see the .aep extension, now to make After Effects recognize .aep files (If this is your problem), choose an .aep, right click and choose properties, then in under the General Tab,, look for "Opens With"
Be sure it says Adobe After Effects, if it does not, then use the "Change" button and browse to After Effects.

http://www.fileinfo.net/help/windows-ch ... ogram.html

I hope this helps, good luck.
VFX-Anomaly
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: 08/1/2008, 6:32 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Help Please!

Postby Foxster on 08/31/2008, 3:54 pm

Cool, thanks for the help.. it works..
Foxster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08/31/2008, 8:14 am

Re: Help Please!

Postby Foxster on 09/1/2008, 3:07 am

Shame it wont work in Vegas though if I put it on
Foxster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08/31/2008, 8:14 am

Re: Help Please!

Postby Foxster on 09/1/2008, 11:04 am

Any chance I can get it to go on vegas?
Foxster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08/31/2008, 8:14 am

Re: Help Please!

Postby VFX-Anomaly on 09/1/2008, 11:19 am

No offense but your kinda pushing your luck, this kind of support needs to be addressed from the products support page, but I will give you my advise...
Reformat your Hard Drive and Reinstall windows,
then proceed with installing your Applications.
VFX-Anomaly
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: 08/1/2008, 6:32 pm
Location: Southern California


Return to After Effects

cron