Glitter Material (effect) Element 3D

Compositing and Motion Graphics

Glitter Material (effect) Element 3D

Postby alexivai on 11/16/2018, 3:14 pm

Hello! The first thing I would like to say is that I am not a professional in the field of 3D modeling, but Element 3D is the most ideal product for my work. I have a sharp question on which I can not find the answer anywhere. I downloaded the model "cars" on these models, colorists do samples for the color of cars. The point is that I need to put crystals, glitter under the main color. Whatever light moved, they sparkled. I tried a lot, but could not come to the result. How can you help me? How can i do this?
alexivai

System Specs: Imac pro, MacBook Pro, custom shop PC. 128 gb RAM, 100 TB, i9 Extreme, Nvidia Titan V, 8k monitor, full water cool and more more more.

Re: Glitter Material (effect) Element 3D

Postby ender772 on 12/3/2018, 3:42 pm

I imagine it could be done with a sandy like texure..or make your own by preoducing a bunch of white dots on a black or blank background..then use that texture on a plane..you could use the alpha threshold to make only the dots appear solid. then make them have complicated reflection map.

or you might be able to make just 1 tiny disc shape and use the shape replicatorsr to make thousands of these...might be more render intensive this way
ender772

Postby star+circle on 12/9/2018, 2:51 am