Saber on AE CS6, Error: Unable to Open

Improve and Enhance Video Copilot Plugins

Saber on AE CS6, Error: Unable to Open

Postby ervzman on 12/5/2017, 10:58 pm

Hello, is Saber even compatible with AE-CS6 (Mac)? I get an error message upon launch: "unable to open resource file 'Saber.plugin".
Saber not showing in effects palette. It installed completely, I can see it in AE's plugin folder. Any idea? Thanks!
Attachments
ae-eror-saber.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 1.52.39 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 1.52.22 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 1.52.22 PM.png (7.58 KiB) Viewed 1028 times
ervzman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05/9/2013, 8:16 pm
Twitter: ERVZMAN
System Specs: MacPro5,1 | 2x Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 2.4 GHz | Total Number of Cores: 8 | Memory: 24 GB
OS X 10.10.5

Re: Saber on AE CS6, Error: Unable to Open

Postby TGlinskas on 12/6/2017, 12:48 pm

http://www.videocopilot.net/tutorials/saber_plug-in/

The link above shows the compatibility of the saber plug-in. It looks like you should be fine with your setup. Try installing the latest video drivers. Do a clean install and that tends to clear up most of the problems.

If you're still having trouble, email tech support and they'll help. Posting on the forums isn't the best way to reach them.
TGlinskas
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 07/27/2016, 9:43 pm
System Specs: Build: Element x64 2.2.2 (2160.hotfix)

OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64-bit 10.0.17134

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40GHz
RAM: 32707MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GeForce GTX 1660/PCIe/SSE2
GPU Driver: 25.21.14.1935
GPU RAM: 6144MB
GPU Code: 0

CL0: GeForce GTX 1660 (100.0%) (GL Interop)

Re: Saber on AE CS6, Error: Unable to Open

Postby ervzman on 12/6/2017, 8:59 pm

Thanks. I will try reinstalling the plug..it's really the ideal solution. This is NOT a good time to tweak the main system, I'm in the middle of a project.
ervzman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05/9/2013, 8:16 pm
Twitter: ERVZMAN
System Specs: MacPro5,1 | 2x Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 2.4 GHz | Total Number of Cores: 8 | Memory: 24 GB
OS X 10.10.5


Return to VC Plugin Support

cron