what Render Farm do you use

Discuss techniques and films related to VFX

what Render Farm do you use

Postby meijer45 on 04/13/2016, 9:03 am

HI Guys and Gals

What Render Farm do you use?
meijer45
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02/16/2016, 12:38 pm
System Specs: iMac 27'
3.4 GHz Intel Core i5
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 775M 2048 MB

Re: what Render Farm do you use

Postby Farmfield on 04/13/2016, 11:29 am

For what app/renderer?
*** Demos, RnD & tests: www.vimeo.com/farmfield ***
Farmfield
 
Posts: 2285
Joined: 06/8/2014, 1:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: what Render Farm do you use

Postby meijer45 on 04/13/2016, 12:11 pm

VUE and or Terragen
meijer45
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02/16/2016, 12:38 pm
System Specs: iMac 27'
3.4 GHz Intel Core i5
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 775M 2048 MB

Re: what Render Farm do you use

Postby Farmfield on 04/13/2016, 1:58 pm

Well, then I don't as I don't use any of them, probably easier to just Google and see who even offer that for these apps.
*** Demos, RnD & tests: www.vimeo.com/farmfield ***
Farmfield
 
Posts: 2285
Joined: 06/8/2014, 1:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: what Render Farm do you use

Postby meijer45 on 04/13/2016, 3:09 pm

I just assumed someone has a preferred vendor or a horror story not to use one.
meijer45
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 02/16/2016, 12:38 pm
System Specs: iMac 27'
3.4 GHz Intel Core i5
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 775M 2048 MB

Re: what Render Farm do you use

Postby Farmfield on 04/14/2016, 1:48 am

When I was in Max, I used RebusFarm for rendering with Vray - great service, speed, pricing. Now, in Houdini, I use Gridmarkets.

Won't help you much with Vue or Terragen, though. :P
*** Demos, RnD & tests: www.vimeo.com/farmfield ***
Farmfield
 
Posts: 2285
Joined: 06/8/2014, 1:44 pm
Location: Sweden


Return to Film Making & Visual Effects