Page 1 of 1

how to move a model with recording ?

PostPosted: 12/30/2015, 12:34 am
by fazel5333
Hi
I download a 3d model like iron man
Can i record from somebody and do something that the model move like him for example he shake his hand and the model do the same
I see the same thing on behind the sencse of "i am robot" movie
I want to know how they do it
Thanks

Re: how to move a model with recording ?

PostPosted: 12/31/2015, 4:01 pm
by gregalan
Hi fazel5333, welcome. The words to search for are 'motion capture', that will get you the information you need.

Re: how to move a model with recording ?

PostPosted: 12/31/2015, 4:42 pm
by plae57
fazel5333 wrote:Hi
I download a 3d model like iron man
Can i record from somebody and do something that the model move like him for example he shake his hand and the model do the same
I see the same thing on behind the sencse of "i am robot" movie
I want to know how they do it
Thanks


You are going to need more than after effects to do that. If you don't have a lot of money google "Blender Motion Capture" If you have a lot of money google " [name of an expensive 3d application] motion capture"