HELP please. Having trouble with audio in AEcs4

A place for beginners to start

HELP please. Having trouble with audio in AEcs4

Postby Tall_Stu on 04/18/2009, 4:33 pm

Hey,

I have come across something that is frustrating me, because i dont know what im doing wrong.
Basically it goes like this-

Ive made a few animations using the tutorials (which are brilliant) off this site. All is well. The sound is playing, the animations are working in the RAM preview.
So with it all done, i add my composition to the render que, and start to render it.

BUT

When the video is rendered, i watch it in windows media player/quicktime/windows movie maker, and there is no sound. None at all.

WHY?

Can anyone help me, and shed some light?

Stu.
Tall_Stu
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04/18/2009, 4:27 pm

Re: HELP please. Having trouble with audio in AEcs4

Postby skovilles on 04/18/2009, 5:18 pm

Hi Tall, welcome to the forum!

Click on the output module in the Render Queue.
Image


is the audio box checked?

Image


Just a thought.
skovilles
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 12/30/2008, 12:20 pm

Re: HELP please. Having trouble with audio in AEcs4

Postby Tall_Stu on 04/19/2009, 3:17 am

That was bang on the dot!

Thank you very much, it so appreciated!

(I think i need to get my eyes tested, because i cannot believe i missed that)!!!

Thanks again :)
Tall_Stu
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04/18/2009, 4:27 pm


Return to After Effects Fundamentals (Beginners)

cron