Page 1 of 1

NVIDIA® Quadro® M6000 x2 . Better with SLI?

PostPosted: 06/4/2017, 4:46 pm
by rumerico
Hi all

I just ordered a new Dell Precision Tower 7910 Workstation and choose a dual NVIDIA® Quadro® M6000 setup.
I be using first a setup with one Samsung Curved Monitor (http://www.samsung.com/us/computing/mon ... 791wqnxza/) due to us reorganising the workspace and there is not much room so have to wait to get more screens.

I have already got 2 x the Samsung ready. I also got plans for the 3rd screen to be set above the 2 others.

I ordered the Workstation without the SLI "adapter". Today I got into a discussion with some friends where some said the SLI would give me more power to run GPU software like After Effects.

I had the old SLI system back in 2007 and I could not see any advantage then as I only allowed for one screen when in SLI mode. Now the SLI has been reengineered but still, opinions are split in half. Does anyone have some real data, some experience or can give me some advice if I should get a SLI. It's not really an expensive kit but why spend endless time testing if others already have :-)

Hope all is having a great weekend.

Re: NVIDIA® Quadro® M6000 x2 . Better with SLI?

PostPosted: 06/4/2017, 8:59 pm
by JPT7505
No advantage to sli with Adobe.

Re: NVIDIA® Quadro® M6000 x2 . Better with SLI?

PostPosted: 06/7/2017, 7:44 am
by rumerico
Thank you. Its was most seems to think but nice to get it checked out.

Thanks again!