Earth Zoom in effect

Discuss Video Copilot Tutorials & Presets

Earth Zoom in effect

Postby distinct07 on 05/28/2018, 7:37 pm

hi Andrew Sir,


I am having a great and unique question for you related with this tutorial. I am making 7-8 similar images from GoogleEarth of different location and replace them in your given project folder. When opening project ae file, all goes well. the only only big problem I am facing is that all images are only few inches offset from their positions. Then I set the images manually for that location. Afterthat i made 7-8 images of another location again from google earth, and again replace them in respective folder. voilà! again same offset problem. Please kindly suggest me where I am getting wrong. I just want ""on replacement of images, whole project goes smooth on opening AEP file"".

Please Reply for the same. or any other... >-||
distinct07
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05/28/2018, 7:34 pm
System Specs: Intel 3.0ghz 32 thread PC, with 64 gigs of ram and a Quadrro 6000.

Re: Earth Zoom in effect

Postby distinct07 on 06/26/2018, 7:15 pm

NONE REPLY YET?

PLEASE HELP ME IN SOLVING THIS PROBLEM,
distinct07
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05/28/2018, 7:34 pm
System Specs: Intel 3.0ghz 32 thread PC, with 64 gigs of ram and a Quadrro 6000.

Re: Earth Zoom in effect

Postby JPT7505 on 06/27/2018, 8:11 pm

well I can't speak for anyone else but your post is rather difficult to follow. I would work on your sentence structure. With that said, I think you're trying to say that whenever you replace a new Google Image with the one inside Andrew's template the image is offset?

If you're using different images I don't see what they would align to the originals, however the template may have position key-frames for those images. Have you checked that?
JPT7505
 
Posts: 849
Joined: 02/9/2011, 8:17 am
System Specs: CPU: Intel i7-7820X CPU @ 3.60GHz
RAM: 128gb

GPU: Quadro M6000
GPU RAM: 12288MB

Re: Earth Zoom in effect

Postby distinct07 on 06/30/2018, 10:30 am

ok let simplify this!

i have followed 'Earth zoom effect tut'.

I set the images of my own for different location and set new keyframes.
Now, i selected a new location , took images from google earth,rename same as previous set AE file footages.


but when i opened the file, the result is fine, but few images are offset a few cms/inches from their positions.


now am i better to explain the problem? can solve this?
distinct07
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05/28/2018, 7:34 pm
System Specs: Intel 3.0ghz 32 thread PC, with 64 gigs of ram and a Quadrro 6000.

Re: Earth Zoom in effect

Postby JPT7505 on 06/30/2018, 10:52 am

Well you haven't answered if you're using Andrew's template or one you created. Have you verified there are no keyframes altering the position?
JPT7505
 
Posts: 849
Joined: 02/9/2011, 8:17 am
System Specs: CPU: Intel i7-7820X CPU @ 3.60GHz
RAM: 128gb

GPU: Quadro M6000
GPU RAM: 12288MB

Re: Earth Zoom in effect

Postby distinct07 on 07/2/2018, 9:31 am

I began with andrew sir's file and added mine footages_set those, no extra keyframes, only scaling that associated with null.
distinct07
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 05/28/2018, 7:34 pm
System Specs: Intel 3.0ghz 32 thread PC, with 64 gigs of ram and a Quadrro 6000.


Return to VC Tutorials & Presets