How to install VCP products

Questions about Video Copilot products

How to install VCP products

Postby Aegis Kleais on 12/4/2008, 7:56 pm

I may just be a moron, or maybe cause I'm new to this, but since there is no installer for Twitch, how do I install this to AFX?

There is a Twitch.aex
A Twitch Recompile Directory full of files
And a twitch_ae.key file

I have absolutely no idea how to install this. :oops: Nor can I find a resource on VCP to show me how.
▓▓ WEB DEVELOPER ♦ DIGITAL ARTIST ♦ MOTION GRAPHICS
▓▓ i7 920 2.67GHz ♦ 12GB DDR3-1333 ♦ GTX 285 OC ♦ Win7 Pro x64
▓▓ CS5: PS/AI/FL/PR/AE ♦ CS3: DW/FW ♦ VCP Pro Bundle ♦ Trapcode 3S Pack & Particular
Aegis Kleais

Re: How to install VCP products

Postby Aegis Kleais on 12/4/2008, 8:37 pm

If I install everything in the PRO bundle, will there only be a TWITCH and EVOLUTION folder under the PLUGINS folder? (Evolution/RiotGear/DesignerSFX are moreso resources than Twitch is, am I right in understanding that?)
▓▓ CS5: PS/AI/FL/PR/AE ♦ CS3: DW/FW ♦ VCP Pro Bundle ♦ Trapcode 3S Pack & Particular
Aegis Kleais

Postby charlie18 on 12/4/2008, 9:20 pm

im not sure if twitch is a preset or plug in but i its a .ffx file or plug ins go in the plug in folder

for presets make a new twitch folder
Attachments
Picture 1.png
charlie18

Postby Dan on 12/4/2008, 9:29 pm

Twitch is a preset. You should read the "Installation.htm" file that comes with the product, it will explain everything.

Dan

EDIT: In addition, this question has been asked many many times in the forum. Do a search and you will find many answers.
AKA Triphazard
If you ever need help with anything having to do with Macs, don't ask me... Hi, i'm Dan, and i'm a PC
Dan
VC Moderator
VC Moderator

Postby Aegis Kleais on 12/4/2008, 10:56 pm

That file doesn't show up actually, until you unizip the archive. Once you do, it's there.
Aegis Kleais

Postby Dan on 12/5/2008, 8:20 am