element 3d question

A place for beginners to start

element 3d question

Postby itamarco on 01/26/2016, 12:14 pm

If my gpu do not Supported by AE can i ran ELEMEMNT 3D?
itamarco
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01/26/2016, 12:00 pm
System Specs: intel core i7-6700 3.4G 8M 2133 4C cpu
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB PCle X16 GFX
256GB SATA 2.5 3D SSd

Re: element 3d question

Postby JPT7505 on 01/26/2016, 8:03 pm

You can try and it might work but most likely you'll have errors.
JPT7505
 
Posts: 830
Joined: 02/9/2011, 8:17 am
System Specs: CPU: Intel i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz
RAM: 65476MB

GPU: Quadro M6000
GPU RAM: 12288MB

Re: element 3d question

Postby Duncan on 01/27/2016, 9:51 am

It's likely that even though your graphics card is not supported for GPU acceleration with After Effects it could be supported for Element 3D.

Refer to this list of supported cards to see if yours is on there:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1kqQ ... 85dDag/pub
Duncan
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 01/30/2013, 3:36 pm

Re: element 3d question

Postby Michael_Szalapski on 01/27/2016, 12:16 pm

AE can't recognize AMD cards. Element can.
AE really only uses the GPU to accelerate the obsolete ray-traced renderer. As long as your card video card supports Open GL 2.0, you're good as far as AE is concerned (unless you're using the ray-traced renderer, but I don't know of anybody who does that professionally these days).
______________
Michael Szalapski
Fast. Cheap. Good.
Pick two.
Michael_Szalapski
 
Posts: 8275
Joined: 02/2/2010, 1:06 pm
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Twitter: thegreatszalam


Return to After Effects Fundamentals (Beginners)