Photoshop and framerates

3d Design and graphics

Photoshop and framerates

Postby Ldooche on 04/8/2012, 9:17 am

hello, This may or may not be a "dumb" question - but I just want to be sure. I recently upgraded my camera equipment from SD to HD. In Photoshop, under the File/New dialogue box - in the Film and Video area it lists framerates next to all the HD options (under the Size dropdowns) - all of which say 29.97. If I were to make a video project at 24fps and I make my slides with a HD 29.97 Photoshop image - Is this a no-no? Will the framerates be mismatched somehow? I'm assuming no because it's just a still. But I want to hear from someone in the know to be sure.

Thanks, LD
Ldooche
 
Posts: 233
Joined: 08/8/2010, 5:39 pm

Re: Photoshop and framerates

Postby nico89-fx on 04/8/2012, 4:57 pm

It's just that most of those have different pixel aspect ratios (1.0/1.33/1.5), hence the presets, but as Photoshop creates still images, framerate is a pretty stupid thing to have. However, if it troubles you, you can always punch in 1920x1080 without using any presets. After all, it's not like it's a hassle, or is it?
nico89-fx
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: 10/25/2008, 9:08 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Photoshop and framerates

Postby Ldooche on 04/8/2012, 5:31 pm

Thanks for the reply and no it is not a hassle.

Thanks again, LD
Ldooche
 
Posts: 233
Joined: 08/8/2010, 5:39 pm


Return to Photoshop and Illustrator