Element 3D V2.2 compatibility

Everything Element 3D belongs here

Element 3D V2.2 compatibility

Postby alexvorojbit on 11/10/2017, 2:30 am

Hello! Is Element 3D V2.2 compatible with aerender v15(AE 2018)?
Thank you in advance!
alexvorojbit
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 11/1/2017, 4:44 am
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64-bit 10.0.15063

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4510U CPU @ 2.00GHz
RAM: 8123MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GeForce 820M/PCIe/SSE2
GPU Driver: 22.21.13.8569
GPU RAM: 2048MB
GPU Code: 0

CL0: GeForce 820M (50.0%) (GL Interop)
CL1: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4400 (50.0%)

Re: Element 3D V2.2 compatibility

Postby hans123 on 11/10/2017, 10:16 am

Hello alexvorojbit,

Element3D use your graphics card to render the final result.
If you use aerender this ,say, connection to the graphics card is 'broken'.
But you can can ask ADOBE, if it's possible now.

Hans
hans123
 
Posts: 1077
Joined: 12/28/2012, 1:37 am
Location: Paris / France

Re: Element 3D V2.2 compatibility

Postby alexvorojbit on 11/11/2017, 8:55 am

hans123 wrote:Hello alexvorojbit,

Element3D use your graphics card to render the final result.
If you use aerender this ,say, connection to the graphics card is 'broken'.
But you can can ask ADOBE, if it's possible now.

Hans


Yes I'm using aerender version 15(AE 2018)
alexvorojbit
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 11/1/2017, 4:44 am
System Specs: OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64-bit 10.0.15063

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4510U CPU @ 2.00GHz
RAM: 8123MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GeForce 820M/PCIe/SSE2
GPU Driver: 22.21.13.8569
GPU RAM: 2048MB
GPU Code: 0

CL0: GeForce 820M (50.0%) (GL Interop)
CL1: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4400 (50.0%)

Re: Element 3D V2.2 compatibility

Postby hans123 on 11/11/2017, 11:59 am

Hello alexvorojbit,

aerender does not Support GPU Rendering.

See here:
https://aescripts.com/bg-renderer/
(go to 'Comments')

Hans
hans123
 
Posts: 1077
Joined: 12/28/2012, 1:37 am
Location: Paris / France


Return to Element 3D