Element 3d Scene Setup everything is black

Everything Element 3D belongs here

Element 3d Scene Setup everything is black

Postby gesp89 on 11/3/2017, 11:33 am

hello,
I install in my new computer the element 3D and then when i put the plugin and open the scene setup everything is black, as you can see in the screenshots
Image
https://imgur.com/a/E29DG

I already update my graphic card.

Can you help me?

Thanks for your time.
gesp89
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11/3/2017, 11:21 am
System Specs: GTX 970M
I7 4200Q
8GB Ram

Re: Element 3d Scene Setup everything is black

Postby hans123 on 11/8/2017, 7:34 pm

Hello gesp89,

your screenshot shows, that you use the INTEL IRIS HD graphic card,
but this card is not supported.
If you have another graphic card (AMD, NVIDIA) installed, use these card.

Hans
hans123
 
Posts: 1077
Joined: 12/28/2012, 1:37 am
Location: Paris / France

Re: Element 3d Scene Setup everything is black

Postby gesp89 on 11/10/2017, 3:03 am

Yes, i know im using the intel graphic, but how i switch to my gtx graphic card?
However, i found a solution but i think it's not correct but it works, when i disable my intel graphic i can work with element3D, but there is other solution?

Thank you for your time.
gesp89
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11/3/2017, 11:21 am
System Specs: GTX 970M
I7 4200Q
8GB Ram

Re: Element 3d Scene Setup everything is black

Postby hans123 on 11/10/2017, 10:11 am

Hello gesp89,

if you work with a PC, you should have output sockets for each graphic card.
Connect the monitor to the NVIDA card. For an Laptop you should -i hope-
find some informations in the manual.

Hans
hans123
 
Posts: 1077
Joined: 12/28/2012, 1:37 am
Location: Paris / France


Return to Element 3D