GUI upscaling on a UHD Monitor

Everything Element 3D belongs here

Re: GUI upscaling on a UHD Monitor

Postby perry767 on 07/22/2017, 7:12 am

I was having the same problem with Element, Optical Flares and Trapcode Particular's effects builder interface. Here's how I was able to solve it on my Windows 10 computer.

Find the AfterFX.exe file. Mine is located here: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe After Effects CC 2017\Support Files

Right-click on AfterFX.exe and select properties.
Click on the compatibility tab.
Select the checkbox labeled "Override high DPI scaling behavior.
Underneath that checkbox select "System" from the dropdown and apply.


Hope this helps someone.
Attachments
AE Fix.png
AE Properties change screencap
perry767
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07/22/2017, 7:04 am
System Specs: Microsoft Surface Studio
OS: Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Processor: Intel Core i7-6820HQ CPU @2.70GHz
RAM: 32.0 GB
Video Card: GeForce GTX 980M with 4Gb Video RAM

Re: GUI upscaling on a UHD Monitor

Postby swissgunner on 08/24/2017, 8:06 am

Ok, good news...It looks the settings as perry767 postet works.
Have a look ;-)

VC.001.jpg
GUI on a UHD Monitor


VC.002.jpg
GUI after the new settings on a UHD Monitor
swissgunner
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 04/8/2016, 6:39 am
System Specs: Windows 10
i7 5820K
32GB RAM
GeForce GTX 980 Ti

Re: GUI upscaling on a UHD Monitor

Postby Cbiz on 08/25/2017, 8:58 am

BIG thanks to @perry767 ...!!! that did it!!!
Cbiz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 01/26/2015, 3:29 am
Location: Switzerland
System Specs: OS: Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Processor: Intel Core i7-6900K CPU @3.20 GHz
Mainbaord: ASUS X99-DELUXE II
Installed Memory: 64GB
Video Card: GeForce GTX1080ti 11GB

Re: GUI upscaling on a UHD Monitor

Postby guinness11 on 08/28/2017, 2:21 pm

@ perry767 It works! Thank you so much for this! Much appreciated! 8-)
guinness11
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01/29/2010, 6:30 pm

Re: GUI upscaling on a UHD Monitor

Postby fozzie on 11/8/2017, 5:29 am

I've tried every option possible, including the @perry767 'fix' above which isn't working for me.

I'm sat here with a really high spec laptop but Element 3D is unusable without any scaling for 4K UHD monitors. Is there any news, info or even is it on the software roadmap for this to be fixed?



=======================================
Build: Element x64 2.2.2 (2155.hotfix)

OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 10.0.14393

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7820HK CPU @ 2.90GHz
RAM: 32733MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GeForce GTX 1080/PCIe/SSE2
GPU Driver: 22.21.13.8178
GPU RAM: 8192MB
GPU Code: 0

CL0: GeForce GTX 1080 (100.0%) (GL Interop)
fozzie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11/8/2017, 5:20 am
System Specs: Build: Element x64 2.2.2 (2155.hotfix)

OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 10.0.14393

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7820HK CPU @ 2.90GHz
RAM: 32733MB

GPU Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: GeForce GTX 1080/PCIe/SSE2
GPU Driver: 22.21.13.8178
GPU RAM: 8192MB
GPU Code: 0

CL0: GeForce GTX 1080 (100.0%) (GL Interop)

Previous

Return to Element 3D