Page 1 of 1

Saber on AE CS6, Error: Unable to Open

PostPosted: 12/5/2017, 10:58 pm
by ervzman
Hello, is Saber even compatible with AE-CS6 (Mac)? I get an error message upon launch: "unable to open resource file 'Saber.plugin".
Saber not showing in effects palette. It installed completely, I can see it in AE's plugin folder. Any idea? Thanks!

Re: Saber on AE CS6, Error: Unable to Open

PostPosted: 12/6/2017, 12:48 pm
by TGlinskas
http://www.videocopilot.net/tutorials/saber_plug-in/

The link above shows the compatibility of the saber plug-in. It looks like you should be fine with your setup. Try installing the latest video drivers. Do a clean install and that tends to clear up most of the problems.

If you're still having trouble, email tech support and they'll help. Posting on the forums isn't the best way to reach them.

Re: Saber on AE CS6, Error: Unable to Open

PostPosted: 12/6/2017, 8:59 pm
by ervzman
Thanks. I will try reinstalling the plug..it's really the ideal solution. This is NOT a good time to tweak the main system, I'm in the middle of a project.