FX Console Problem

Improve and Enhance Video Copilot Plugins

FX Console Problem

Postby fish on 12/26/2016, 8:39 am

FX Console is not recognizing any of my user presets C:\Users\-\Documents\Adobe\After Effects CC 2017\User Presets.
Because of this I cannot save any overrides.
I should say that when I installed FX Console, for some reason the default path for user presets got changed
from it's correct path to "user\appData\roaming".
I corrected this problem by altering my preferences file to have the correct path but
I cannot find where the path is defined to tell FX Console where to look for user presets.
It recognizes the native presets and installed plugin presets, just not any user defined presets.
I hope somebody can help me to correct this.

I know this is possible because in the tutorial video Andrew Kramer saves a preset (to the correct default path) and then
hits the override button and the newly defined preset shows up in the list.
So there must be a line of text somewhere either in After Effects Preferences or some other .txt file that needs to be changed.

Thanks for your help,

Paul
fish
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12/26/2016, 8:23 am
System Specs: I dont have element 3d. Im posting about FX Panel

Re: FX Console Problem

Postby JeffBriant on 01/4/2017, 9:12 am

Did you ever find a fix for this? I'm having the same issue on my mac.
JeffBriant
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 01/27/2012, 9:47 am

Re: FX Console Problem

Postby jef_h on 06/6/2017, 1:43 pm

I am having the same issue. Seems as if FX Console is not looking at the correct User Presets folder.

Jef
jef_h
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 10/23/2012, 11:42 am


Return to VC Plugin Support