Sure Target CS6 Update?

Improve and Enhance Video Copilot Plugins

Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby mbuchner on 09/11/2012, 9:42 am

Hey there,

Twitch and Optical Flares are working without any problems in CS6, but will there also be an update for Sure Target? I can open the plugin in CS6, but it doesn't do anything. I didn't bake the camera, so all my older CS5 projects using Sure Target are lost.

This would be awesome, because Sure Target is such a useful and elemental plugin for animating cameras.
mbuchner
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09/9/2012, 9:52 am

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby Chamman on 11/1/2012, 4:03 pm

Some Expression on the camera's position and some missing on the layer you placed the effect and they arent showing on the rotation and position.
Chamman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11/1/2012, 3:47 pm

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby Mkramer on 11/28/2012, 11:59 pm

This is not currently CS6 compatible, our apologies for the inconvenience.
Mkramer
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 08/1/2008, 10:51 am
Location: Southern California

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby Ian Williams on 12/14/2012, 6:31 pm

Will there be an update coming for this and the other early presets? These are great tools and I would very much like to see you keep them current.
Ian Williams
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12/14/2012, 6:26 pm

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby NikonPunch on 01/11/2013, 3:25 pm

I second this. It was a great tool and I'm missing it!
NikonPunch
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 01/21/2012, 2:57 pm

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby SteveBlacker on 01/13/2013, 10:17 am

+1!
It's only work if you'd rather be doing something else...
SteveBlacker
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 08/3/2008, 8:43 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby moonsoft on 02/4/2013, 4:58 am

+1 ;)
moonsoft
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012, 2:32 pm
Location: 3215 Gempenach
Twitter: moonsoft_ch

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby Wizaerd on 02/5/2013, 2:58 pm

+1 for sure, it's something I use a lot.
Wizaerd
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 08/27/2011, 3:00 pm

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby moonsoft on 02/9/2013, 7:03 am

Now I am a bit surprised.

In a Tweet from the 28th of january somebody from videocopilot wrote that suretarget should work with CS6.
In this thread mkramer answered the same question with the answer that sure target 2 is not compatible with CS6. This was on the 29th of November.

Is there an update of suretarget 2? If yes, whrere can we download the new version? If no, will there be an update for CS6 (please say yes ;) )?

Same questions for an other great plugin called vcreflect.

Kind regards

Dani (from Switzerland)
moonsoft
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012, 2:32 pm
Location: 3215 Gempenach
Twitter: moonsoft_ch

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby FierceAngelous on 03/1/2013, 7:57 am

Sure Target working on CS6 cloud version for my system. However it cause AE to hang about a second with each change in the timeline.

OS X 10.8.2
2x2.66 GHz-6 Core Intel Xeon
32 GB 1333 MHzMemory
500GB SSD
FierceAngelous
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 03/1/2013, 6:49 am

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby moonsoft on 04/23/2013, 1:33 pm

Most of the properties work together with CS6, but there are some that really block AE CS6. As far as I can remember it is the autofocus.

kind regards

Daniel (from Switzerland)
moonsoft
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012, 2:32 pm
Location: 3215 Gempenach
Twitter: moonsoft_ch

Re: Sure Target CS6 Update?

Postby roflastc on 12/5/2013, 3:33 am

Downloaded the plugin yesterday for my recent purchase of CS6 but unfortunatley it doesnt work properly. it actually behaves a bit randomized. It helps to turn of any expression that are giving troubles. Most of the BS seems to come from ST's own camera functions and not the actually camera layer.
roflastc
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 04/25/2013, 2:22 pm


Return to VC Plugin Support