Fractal Noise Curtains

A place for beginners to start

Fractal Noise Curtains

Postby varxtis on 02/2/2017, 9:43 am

I was trying to follow a tutorial and it uses the Fractal Noise Preset "Curtain". The guy directs the viewer to the presets as if they are already part of the program, but I can't find it anywhere. Maybe it was part of the CS series of after effects? Either way, it's there a way to download those presets?
varxtis
 
Posts: 140
Joined: 01/3/2010, 9:28 pm

Re: Fractal Noise Curtains

Postby krisq on 02/2/2017, 10:15 am

So you don't have *Animation Presets at the top of 'Effects & Presets' window?
krisq
 
Posts: 407
Joined: 08/3/2008, 9:52 am

Re: Fractal Noise Curtains

Postby varxtis on 02/2/2017, 1:55 pm

I do, but the drop-down list is blank
varxtis
 
Posts: 140
Joined: 01/3/2010, 9:28 pm

Re: Fractal Noise Curtains

Postby [signuversum] on 02/3/2017, 4:54 am

http://imgur.com/a/dpeas
CC2017, Effects&Presets, type "curtains" into the search bar
--
[signuversum]
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 06/17/2015, 1:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
System Specs: i7 | GTX 1080 | 32Mb RAM | WIN10

Re: Fractal Noise Curtains

Postby varxtis on 02/4/2017, 9:09 pm

Sure enough! Thanks! I appreciate it very much :)
varxtis
 
Posts: 140
Joined: 01/3/2010, 9:28 pm


Return to After Effects Fundamentals (Beginners)