top menus are not working

Help with Video Copilot website and discussion

top menus are not working

Postby Yedidya on 07/20/2015, 3:24 am

Hey VC. while visiting the forum i've been noticed to the fact the top scroll panels are not working - no scrolling and no link.
Suggestion - please fix it ;)
Yedidya Newlander
---
Look outside the window - the sun is shining, birds are singing and there's a beautiful red brick falling all the way down from the tenth floor directly to your head... :mrgreen:
Yedidya
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 05/8/2014, 5:14 am
Location: israel

Re: top menus are not working

Postby Patrick Otten on 07/21/2015, 4:04 pm

Could you please attach a screenshot and/or include more information on the specifics. I'm not sure what the scroll panels and "no link" are. Thanks.
Patrick Otten
VC Code Monkey
VC Code Monkey
 
Posts: 511
Joined: 01/10/2008, 5:51 pm
Location: Southern California
Twitter: patrickotten

Re: top menus are not working

Postby klaus brandenburg on 07/21/2015, 4:12 pm

Pretty easy to see. Mouseovers work fine if for Products, Blog, Tutorials and Connect when youre on the main site but as soon as you're in the forum the menus aren't unfolding anymore.
too many clowns - not enough circuses
klaus brandenburg
 
Posts: 1733
Joined: 07/11/2012, 4:51 pm
Location: Munich / Germany

Re: top menus are not working

Postby Patrick Otten on 07/22/2015, 11:31 am

I see now. It was all working correctly on my machine but not on any other machine. This forum has a weird caching system and it was most definitely a caching issue. Those should be working correctly now. Let me know if not and thanks :)
Patrick Otten
VC Code Monkey
VC Code Monkey
 
Posts: 511
Joined: 01/10/2008, 5:51 pm
Location: Southern California
Twitter: patrickotten

Re: top menus are not working

Postby klaus brandenburg on 07/22/2015, 12:01 pm

Works. Thanks!
Since we have a reeal problemsolver in this thread...new members have the option to set their system specs in the user profile settings (so Dustin told me) so that they appear on the right side where name, postcount, etc. sits. Can't fint this anywhere in my user profile :(
And while were at it...any chance that in the mobile view to display newest comments to blogs first like in the regular view? It's quite tedious to scroll down some hundred comments with your thumb ;)
too many clowns - not enough circuses
klaus brandenburg
 
Posts: 1733
Joined: 07/11/2012, 4:51 pm
Location: Munich / Germany

Re: top menus are not working

Postby Patrick Otten on 07/22/2015, 12:08 pm

At the top left there is a User Control Panel link. Once there, click the Profile tab. You should see the System Specs field there.

We're working on a new mobile implementation of the site, but as for now, I've changed the sort order for comments on the mobile site to reflect how they are on the desktop version, newest first.
Patrick Otten
VC Code Monkey
VC Code Monkey
 
Posts: 511
Joined: 01/10/2008, 5:51 pm
Location: Southern California
Twitter: patrickotten

Re: top menus are not working

Postby klaus brandenburg on 07/22/2015, 12:31 pm

Thanks again for changing the sorting!!!

As for the system specs:

Image

Can't find it here. Maybe a cache issue too. I already cleared my cache. Signed out and in. Tried different browsers.
Nothing did the trick so far :(
too many clowns - not enough circuses
klaus brandenburg
 
Posts: 1733
Joined: 07/11/2012, 4:51 pm
Location: Munich / Germany

Re: top menus are not working

Postby Patrick Otten on 07/22/2015, 3:24 pm

Try it now Klaus
Patrick Otten
VC Code Monkey
VC Code Monkey
 
Posts: 511
Joined: 01/10/2008, 5:51 pm
Location: Southern California
Twitter: patrickotten

Re: top menus are not working

Postby klaus brandenburg on 07/22/2015, 3:38 pm

Awesome! Three major strikes in a row. You're tha man :)
too many clowns - not enough circuses
klaus brandenburg
 
Posts: 1733
Joined: 07/11/2012, 4:51 pm
Location: Munich / Germany


Return to VC Website Support

cron