Super Hero Landing

Discuss Video Copilot Tutorials & Presets

Super Hero Landing

Postby KenBakerJr on 01/16/2017, 1:08 pm

What's the best way to do the "Super Hero Landing" in AE without using any outside 3D programs? Can the ground explosion be done using Element 3D?
KenBakerJr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 02/24/2009, 8:03 pm

Re: Super Hero Landing

Postby Guitarboy2828 on 01/16/2017, 9:34 pm

What do you have to start with? Screenshots of your current footage will help us know how to help you. Anything is possible, just may take a lot longer and be a lot more painful.
Guitarboy2828
 
Posts: 357
Joined: 04/1/2012, 12:05 pm

Re: Super Hero Landing

Postby Dmaroc on 01/16/2017, 10:33 pm

Guitarboy2828 wrote:Anything is possible, just may take a lot longer and be a lot more painful.

Thats right, After Effects is like cooking...You have the ingredients (effects) and your final product will depend on how you use those ingredients, the result will get pretty close to what you want, no matter how high quality the ingredients are...
Dmaroc
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 05/14/2015, 5:52 pm
System Specs: Build: Element x64 2.0.6 (1988)

OS: OS X 10.10.3

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz
RAM: 32768MB


Return to VC Tutorials & Presets