[C4D - E3D] 3d Lines animation

3D max, Cinema 4D, Blender or your favorite 3D app

[C4D - E3D] 3d Lines animation

Postby lu_wasabi on 07/4/2017, 8:41 am

Hello everybody,
I'd like to know if there is a guide/tutorial that explains the correct process to create 3d lines in cinema 4d and export them in element 3d.
I can create the lines in cinema 4d, thanks to "motion drop" preset, but then I'm stuck there. I cant't find anywhere how to convert a dynamic body C4D animation in a correct obj sequence for element 3d, both for mac or win.
Simply exporting obj sequence with plexus obj exporter or riptide pro doesn't work for me, cause I can't assign a material to the objs (E3D needs a material to see an obj).
I tried to bake the animation but the concept of "bake" is not perfectly clear to me, so I bake it but then I don't know what to do...
Can someone help me?
Thanks a lot!!
lu_wasabi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07/4/2017, 8:29 am
System Specs: Build: Element x64 2.2.2 (2147.hotfix)

OS: OS X 10.12.5

CPU: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1680 v2 @ 3.00GHz
RAM: 65536MB

GPU Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
GPU: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 OpenGL Engine
GPU Driver:
GPU RAM: 6144MB
GPU Code: 0

CL0: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 Compute Engine (47.6%) (GL Interop)
CL1: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1680 v2 @ 3.00GHz (4.8%)
CL2: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 Compute Engine (47.6%)

Re: [C4D - E3D] 3d Lines animation

Postby JPT7505 on 07/7/2017, 6:42 pm

Well I have to ask a few questions.

Why do you want to go to element, why not stay in c4d?

C4d automatically assigns a generic material to objects which is then shown in Element so that's not the problem when exporting to obj.

What are you trying to accomplish by going into after effects?
JPT7505
 
Posts: 774
Joined: 02/9/2011, 8:17 am

Re: [C4D - E3D] 3d Lines animation

Postby lu_wasabi on 07/10/2017, 1:45 am

Beacuse I'm building my animation (and I'll render it) in after effects.
I'm using mainly normal 2d after effects elements, and I'm adding 3d elements with element 3d. So I need to create my line animation in cinema 4d and then export it as obj sequence in ae.
If it can help, I'll attach the cinema 4d file zipped.
Attachments
linee_02.c4d.zip
(110 KiB) Downloaded 29 times
lu_wasabi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07/4/2017, 8:29 am
System Specs: Build: Element x64 2.2.2 (2147.hotfix)

OS: OS X 10.12.5

CPU: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1680 v2 @ 3.00GHz
RAM: 65536MB

GPU Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
GPU: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 OpenGL Engine
GPU Driver:
GPU RAM: 6144MB
GPU Code: 0

CL0: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 Compute Engine (47.6%) (GL Interop)
CL1: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1680 v2 @ 3.00GHz (4.8%)
CL2: AMD Radeon HD - FirePro D700 Compute Engine (47.6%)


Return to 3D Animation