Using VideoCoPilot Star wars models in Maya

3D max, Cinema 4D, Blender or your favorite 3D app

Using VideoCoPilot Star wars models in Maya

Postby impruhvise on 07/8/2016, 12:39 pm

I imported some models from the free star wars models pack into Maya and i noticed there is multiple textures to each part of the model.

I've tried to look for tutorials but none helped

If any of you can help that would we awesome.
impruhvise
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07/8/2016, 12:35 pm
System Specs: i7-2600
R9-270x
8gb of ram
Samsung 250GB SSD

Re: Using VideoCoPilot Star wars models in Maya

Postby Farmfield on 07/9/2016, 8:11 am

Hehe, if you're gonna mess with Maya, I would propose you should start reading up on UV texturing, else you won't get very far. ;)

The gist here is that you need to combine the textures in Maya's hypershade module - there's a ton of tutorials on this out there. :)

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_ ... e+textures
*** Demos, RnD & tests: www.vimeo.com/farmfield ***
Farmfield
 
Posts: 2284
Joined: 06/8/2014, 1:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Using VideoCoPilot Star wars models in Maya

Postby The_Zombie on 08/15/2016, 12:04 pm

Hey All,

I too am having a slight issue in C4D that I have never had before.

Now, maybe I'm just overworked at the moment and I'm just not seeing a step I missed, however...

When I import one of the models from this pack into C4D, the Tie Fighter for instance, the UV's seem to be all scrambled.

Anyone else having this issue?

-Josh
The_Zombie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 09/20/2012, 12:37 pm


Return to 3D Animation