Create a pyramid inside 3ds Max

3D max, Cinema 4D, Blender or your favorite 3D app

Create a pyramid inside 3ds Max

Postby rahmanpadne on 06/11/2016, 7:36 am

Hi.. it's been hard for me to make a quad pyramid. It's seems very impossible for me to make every polygon as quad since the top of the pyramid has only one vertice... plzzzz any help is appreciated.

Thank You
rahmanpadne
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 06/16/2011, 10:18 pm

Re: Create a pyramid inside 3ds Max

Postby Farmfield on 06/11/2016, 9:19 am

If you create a box and scale the top polygon to a very small number, you will have an all quad pyramid. :)
*** Demos, RnD & tests: www.vimeo.com/farmfield ***
Farmfield
 
Posts: 2284
Joined: 06/8/2014, 1:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Create a pyramid inside 3ds Max

Postby rahmanpadne on 06/12/2016, 6:01 am

Hey... Thanks Framfield. . It works fine. . !!! Thank you very much!!☺☺
rahmanpadne
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 06/16/2011, 10:18 pm


Return to 3D Animation