Page 1 of 1

Manuel Button routing in Encore CS4

PostPosted: 06/11/2010, 2:24 pm
by helion
Hi.

Does anyone know how to do manuel button routing i Encore CS4? - The standard automatic routing, the program supplyes, doesn't do the job correctly for me, so some needs to be done in hand.

The description on Adobe's homepage is very bad I think.. You need to turn the automatic routing off, but I just can't find the place to do it.

I really hope you can help.

Best regards, Kent.

Re: Manuel Button routing in Encore CS4

PostPosted: 06/11/2010, 2:57 pm
by sroelofsen
Pretty easy to do. Click on your menu and then in the properties tab there is a check box for auto routing.
Then click the show button routing at the bottom of the monitor when you have your menu open, drag the where it shows the numbers to different buttons. Thats it.

Re: Manuel Button routing in Encore CS4

PostPosted: 06/11/2010, 7:23 pm
by helion
Thanks for your reply.

That was how they descriped it on Adobes website as well. I think my problem is that (by some reason) the tap with the menu properties doesn't show up. I guess I need to open it manualy.. A little strange..

I'm not with my pc now, but I'll try it later.

Thanks again.

Kent.

Re: Manuel Button routing in Encore CS4

PostPosted: 06/12/2010, 9:15 am
by helion
Okay.. I found it. Some times we make it more complicated, than it is.

It works perfectly now. Thanks a lot. Have a nice day :-)

Kent.