Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Premiere, Vegas, Final Cut, QuickTime, DVD authoring etc.

Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby incodes on 08/30/2012, 10:06 am

Hello, I have a question and I am grateful for your quick response. Soon I will get new GPU - ASUS gtx 670 and i don't know is that gpu compatibility with adobe premiere pro 6? Mercury Playback Engine GPU acceleration (cuda), etc.. everything will working fine? sorry for my bad english!

Thank you!
incodes
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 02/10/2012, 11:29 am

Re: Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby Michael_Szalapski on 08/30/2012, 10:42 am

All of the officially supported cards are listed here.
______________
Michael Szalapski
Fast. Cheap. Good.
Pick two.
Michael_Szalapski
 
Posts: 7697
Joined: 02/2/2010, 1:06 pm
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Twitter: thegreatszalam

Re: Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby incodes on 08/30/2012, 11:36 am

Thank you, I saw that. But that list are similiar for cs5 too, and some users who doesn't have gpu cards from that list, are doing some little "hack", adding their cards to the list for adobe premiere and everything is working very well. :=~
incodes
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 02/10/2012, 11:29 am

Re: Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby Michael_Szalapski on 08/31/2012, 2:15 pm

Yes, the "hack" is very easy to do. If it's a card you already have, download the demo of Premiere and give it a try. If you're purchasing a new card, I'd just as soon grab one that's already been tested to work.
______________
Michael Szalapski
Fast. Cheap. Good.
Pick two.
Michael_Szalapski
 
Posts: 7697
Joined: 02/2/2010, 1:06 pm
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Twitter: thegreatszalam

Re: Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby incodes on 09/3/2012, 7:33 am

I don't have that card yet. and thats why I'm asking for some information before i get one. It's a quite expensive card and I don't want a problems in adobe premiere.
please, if u get one soon, please test it and give me some information. ;)
incodes
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 02/10/2012, 11:29 am

Re: Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby Michael_Szalapski on 09/4/2012, 7:24 am

I will not be getting a new video card any time soon. Why don't you just get one that you know will work?
______________
Michael Szalapski
Fast. Cheap. Good.
Pick two.
Michael_Szalapski
 
Posts: 7697
Joined: 02/2/2010, 1:06 pm
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Twitter: thegreatszalam

Re: Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby schoolpost on 09/27/2012, 9:12 pm

I personally own the GTX 670 by EVGA and it works great with the cuda hack on premiere pro cs6.

i would definitely recommend the GPU.
schoolpost
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 07/1/2012, 10:14 am
Location: Edmonton,Alberta
Twitter: http://twitter.com/schoolpost09

Re: Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby driftfx on 12/17/2012, 11:47 pm

Yes let me know if you find a way for this setup to work (Asus G75 w GTX670)
driftfx
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12/17/2012, 11:42 pm

Re: Asus GTX 670 for Adobe premiere pro cs6?

Postby Peter Berthet on 01/6/2013, 6:24 pm

yes it works
im using one myself, there are no issues
~Formerly Petesmusic
Peter Berthet
 
Posts: 833
Joined: 11/9/2010, 12:22 am
Location: Sydney, Australia


Return to Video Editing, Authoring & Compression